Property Tax Payment

If your Palm Beach County property taxes are escrowed and paid by your mortgage company, our office expects to receive those payments by November 30, 2022, and will post them to your account as soon as possible.  Please allow our office 3-5 business days to process those payments before you contact our office to verify payment.  Should you have questions about those payments, please contact your mortgage lender directly for payment status.

We greatly appreciate your patience as our staff works diligently to post payments as quickly as possible.

Website Banner with Palm Beach County Seal and Photo of Anne Gannon

Knowledge Exam Appointment

Examples of Proof of Identity
Click to View
Eamples of Social Security Documents
Click to View
Examples of Residential Address
Click to View
Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course Exam
Click to View

PROOF OF IDENTITY

Primary Identification – An original of one of the following documents with complete name

  • U.S. birth certificate, including some U.S. territories and District of Columbia (birth certificates from Puerto Rico must have an issue date after July 1, 2010)
  • Valid U.S. passport or passport card
  • Consular Report of Birth Abroad
  • Certificate of Naturalization, form N-550 or form N-570
  • Certificate of Citizenship, form N-560 or form N-561

Notes:

  • Only a birth certificate issued by a county health department or the CDC Bureau of Vital Statistics will be accepted. Hospital birth certificates are not considered a certified document and will not be accepted.
  • When applicable, an original or certified copy of a government issued marriage certificate, court order or divorce decree, which MUST contain the seal from the issuing agency, must be provided to link the name on the primary identification to the name on the license or ID card.

 

 

PROOF OF SOCIAL SECURITY DOCUMENTS

Proof of Social Security – An original of one of the following documents with complete name and complete Social Security Number

  • Social Security Card
  • W-2 form (not handwritten)
  • Pay check/stub
  • SSA-1099
  • 1099 form (not handwritten)

 

 

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS

Proof of Residential Address – Any two of the following documents, copies are accepted

Current driver license or ID card may not be used as proof of residential address.

  • Deed, mortgage, monthly mortgage statement, mortgage payment booklet or residential rental/lease agreement
  • Florida voter registration card
  • Florida vehicle registration or title
  • Utility bill
  • A utility hook up or work order – not more than 60 days old
  • Automobile payment booklet
  • Selective service card
  • Medial or health card with address listed
  • Current homeowner insurance policy or bill
  • Current automobile insurance policy or bill
  • Educational institution transcript for the current school year
  • Unexpired professional license issued by a government agency in the U.S.
  • W2 form or 1099 form
  • Mail from financial institutions including checking, savings or investment account statements
  • Mail from federal, state, county or city government agencies
  • A letter from a homeless shelter, transitional service provider or half-way house verifying they receive your mail. The letter must be accompanied by a completed and notarized Certification of Address Form
    If you reside with a relative:
    • Provide two acceptable proofs of their residential address (in the relative’s name)
    • A document demonstrating family relationship, examples include adoption records, birth certificate, and marriage license
    • A completed Certification of Address Form, relative must sign in person or the form must be notarized.

      If you reside with a non-relative:

    • Provide two acceptable proofs of their residential address (in the non-relative’s name)
    • A completed Certification of Address Form, relative must sign in person or the form must be notarized.

TRAFFIC LAW AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE COURSE EXAM

Drivers who have never held —or do not have in their possession— a driver license from any other state, country or jurisdiction, must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course before applying for a license in Florida.

Driver Education Licensing Assistance Program (DELAP) courses offered by some county school boards may substitute for this requirement.

Contact the local school board for further information. Drivers under 21 years of age who have received a notice of suspension for driving with a blood alcohol level (BAL) of .02 to .05 must complete a TLSAE course in order to reinstate their driver license on a hardship. A hardship license is a license restricted to “business” or “employment” purposes only.

For more information and to schedule your Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Couse Exam visit www.flhsmv.gov.