Property Tax Payment

If your Palm Beach County property taxes are escrowed and paid by your mortgage company, our office expects to receive those payments by November 30, 2022, and will post them to your account as soon as possible.  Please allow our office 3-5 business days to process those payments before you contact our office to verify payment.  Should you have questions about those payments, please contact your mortgage lender directly for payment status.

We greatly appreciate your patience as our staff works diligently to post payments as quickly as possible.

Website Banner with Palm Beach County Seal and Photo of Anne Gannon

Out-of-State Title Transfer Appointment

Proof of Sales Tax
Click to View
VIN Verification
Click to View
Proof of Insurance
Click to View
Bill of Sale
Click to View
Lease Agreement and Power of Attorney
Click to View

PROOF OF SALES TAX

  If you have owned the vehicle for less than 6 months, proof of sales tax paid must be submitted. A dealer invoice or title/registration, which specifically lists sales tax paid may be submitted as

VIN VERIFICATION

The VIN must be physically verified on all used vehicles not currently titled in Florida, this includes trailers with a net weight of 2,000 pounds or more. A Florida Notary Public, licensed Florida dealer or police officer from any state can verify the VIN. As a service to the public, the Tax Collector’s office may also verify the VIN, weather permitting.

PROOF OF INSURANCE

Requirements for valid proof of insurance:

  • It cannot be expired or post-dated
  • Must list the specific information for the new vehicle you are titling (VIN, year, make, and model)
  • Must list the 5-digit Florida Insurance Company Code Number

BILL OF SALE

Thousands of vehicles are sold in Florida every year. As a seller, there are certain things you should know before selling a vehicle, including the process to transfer the title. Most importantly you will want to protect yourself by completing a Bill of Sale, which removes your name from the vehicle so you are no longer liable for the vehicle you sold. As of July 2009, Florida law requires all sellers to file a Bill of Sale.

LEASE AGREEMENT AND POWER OF ATTORNEY

Lease Agreement

A copy of the lease agreement is required to identify the lessee/registrant and must include a description of the vehicle.

Power of Attorney

An original or certified copy of a Power of Attorney from the leasing company authorizing the lessee to sign on their behalf.